Members

Our research team is composed of several UOC Professors and IN3 Researchers, including Post-docs and PhD Students.


Senior Researchers & Professors

Dr. Joan Manuel Marquès i Puig [jmarquesp(at)uoc.edu] – Associate Professor, Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunication Department Distributed Systems and Internet Computing


thanasisDr. Thanasis Daradoumis [adaradoumis(at)uoc.edu] – Associate Professor, Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunication Department – Collaborative Systems

ajuanp

Dr. Angel A. Juan [ajuanp(at)uoc.edu] – Associate Professor, Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunication Department – Operations Research & Analytics

antoniPerez

Dr. Antoni Perez [aperezn(at)uoc.edu] – Associate Professor, Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunication  Department – Geolocation Technology

Dr. Javier Panadero Martínez [jpanaderom(at)uoc.edu] – Post-doc Researcher – Distributed and Parallel Systems & Simulation

Dra. Sara Hatami [shatami(at)uoc.edu] – Post-doc Researcher – Operations Research & Optimization

 

Dr. Alejandro Estrada [aestradamo(at)uoc.edu] – Post-doc Researcher – Optimization & Mathematics

Dr. Daniele Ferone [dferone(at)uoc.edu] – Post-doc Researcher – Operations Research & Optimization

carlos

Dr. Carlos Quintero Araujo [cquinteroa(at)uoc.edu] – Transportation & Logistics

Dr. Alexander Amigud [aamigud(at)uoc.edu] – e-Learning Authentication

Dr. Christopher Bayliss [cbayliss(at)uoc.edu] – Operations Research & Optimization



Full-time PhD Students

Rafael Tordecilla Madera [rtordecilla(at)uoc.edu] – Logistics & Operations Research

Sergi Vilardell Moreno [svilardellm(at)uoc.edu] – Operations Research & Statistical Learning

Leandro do Carmo Martins [leandrocm(at)uoc.edu] – Transportation & Logistics

aljGruler

 

Aljoscha Gruler [agruler(at)uoc.edu] – Transportation and Logistics

Stephanie Alvarez Fernandez [salvarezferna(at)uoc.edu] – Telecommunication systems


 Part-time PhD Students

 

janaDoringJana Doring [jdoering(at)uoc.edu] – Computational Finance

 

 

Ana Juan Ferrer [ajuanf(at)uoc.edu] – Smartana Cities

 

 

Eirini Dellatola

Eirini Dellatola [edellatola(at)uoc.edu] – Computer-Supported Collaborative Language Learning

jrodriguezgue   Juan José Rodríguez Guerra [jrodriguezgue(at)uoc.edu] – GPU Computing

 

 

Barry

Barry Barrios [bbarrios(at)uoc.edu] – Healthcare Systems

 

 

Sandra Isabel Enciso GalindoSandra Isabel Enciso Galindo [senciso(at)uoc.edu] – Problem-based Learning

 

 

david

David Fernández Piñas [dfernandezpi(at)uoc.edu] – Mobile Telecommunications

 

 

Samia Oukemeni [soukemeni(at)uoc.edu]

Sergio Gonzalo [sgonzalos(at)uoc.edu]


Collaborators

felipeDr. Felipe Andrés Besoaín Pino [fbesoain(at)uoc.edu] – Behavioral changes through the smartphone

 

 

 Adela Pagès-BernausDra. Adela Pagès Bernaus [adela.pages(at)gmail.com] – Post-doc Researcher at UdL – Operations Research & Analytics.

 

 Jesica de ArmasDra. Jésica de Armas [jessicaarmas(at)gmail.com] – Associate Professor at UPF – Optimization & Artificial Intelligence.

 

 Manuel Chica SerranoDr. Manuel Chica [manuel.chica.serrano(at)gmail.com] – Ramon & Cajal Researcher at UG – Optimization & Artificial Intelligence.

 

 f1Dr. Luis Alberto Casillas Santillan [luis.casillas(at)cucei.udg.mx], Universidad de Guadalajara, Mexico – Knowledge Based Systems / Affective & Soft Computing.

 

Dr. Gustavo Gutiérrez Carreón [ggutierrezc(at)uoc.edu], Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolas de Hidalgo, Mexico –  Cloud Computing.

 Dra. Marta Maria Arguedas Lafuente [martaarg(at)uoc.edu] – Emotional Computing